something in your eyes makes me wanna lose myself

a great song i got from someone…

“Feels Like Home”

By CHANTAL KREVIAZUK

Somethin’ in your eyes, makes me wanna lose myself
Makes me wanna lose myself, in your arms
There’s somethin’ in your voice, makes my heart beat fast
Hope this feeling lasts, the rest of my life

If you knew how lonely my life has been
And how long I’ve been so alone
And if you knew how I wanted someone to come along
And change my life the way you’ve done

It feels like home to me, it feels like home to me
It feels like I’m all the way back where I come from
It feels like home to me, it feels like home to me
It feels like I’m all the way back where I belong

A window breaks, down a long, dark street
And a siren wails in the night
But I’m alright, ’cause I have you here with me
And I can almost see, through the dark there is light

Well, if you knew how much this moment means to me
And how long I’ve waited for your touch
And if you knew how happy you are making me
I never thought that I’d love anyone so much

It feels like home to me, it feels like home to me
It feels like I’m all the way the back where I come from
It feels like home to me, it feels like home to me
It feels like I’m all the way back where I belong
It feels like I’m all the way back where I belong

14 responses to “something in your eyes makes me wanna lose myself

  1. marta Tuesday, 22nd April 2008 at 4:40

    beautifull song:)

  2. Melina Saturday, 3rd May 2008 at 5:16

    Quiero saber el nombre de esta pelicula, una ves la vi pero nunca supe como se llama!
    Su alguien lo sabe, se lo agradeceria..

    Saludos
    Mel

  3. Marisol Moya Saturday, 3rd May 2008 at 7:50

    Se llama the notebook, es una hermosa pelicula,nos sigue dando esperanzas en el amor,en la vida misma..por que el sentimiento existe,solo hay que estar atentas en la espera

  4. Anonymous Monday, 30th June 2008 at 6:43

    i really like this song it somehow feels like im near home though im not

  5. Anonymous Tuesday, 11th November 2008 at 1:55

    tambien esta cancion esta en la pelicula “Michael” en la q john travolta hace de angel

  6. BJL Saturday, 31st January 2009 at 6:37

    Randy Newman actually wrote the song…

  7. Strawberrys Tuesday, 7th July 2009 at 2:41

    This song is telling my current situation and it makes me wanna cry! JUST BEAUTIFUL, WONDERFUL, MAGNIFICENT AND I LOVE IT!

  8. Ana Escobedo Friday, 14th August 2009 at 11:25

    tambien sale en la pelicula de how to lose a guy in 10 days y en la de la desicion mas dificl. me encanta(L)

  9. valentina Friday, 29th January 2010 at 9:20

    esta cancion tambien esta (toda entera) en ‘my sister keper’ es hermosa esa escena

  10. Alina Desiree Peres Thursday, 22nd July 2010 at 6:22

    I enjoyed the movie “How to lose a Guy in Ten days” the scene where the song lyrics are played its so romantic! I figure how children trust their caregivers! I imagine myself in front of Jesuschrist our Father trusting in His Love and losing myself in His huge arms! Without hiding anything from His Powerful LIGHT!Giving myself completely to Him! This is a Beautiful song!!

  11. michelle Monday, 6th December 2010 at 21:34

    this song makes it feel like no matte what goes wrong in life you can always turn back home and it will all fall into place once again.

  12. ADD7 Saturday, 28th May 2011 at 3:25

    words fail me.

  13. Jonathan Friday, 2nd December 2011 at 21:02

    song makes me cry

  14. Nicole Garcia Tuesday, 17th April 2012 at 11:12

    This song makes me wanna lose myself

Leave a Reply

